Gay fans of <i>Once and Again</i> mobilize online (3855)

Entertainment News

Gay fans of Once and Again mobilize online

Gay fans of the ABC series Once and Again have mobilized in the hope of convincing the network not to cancel the critically acclaimed drama, which has recently featured a subplot involving a teenage girl discovering her attraction to other women. "We should stand behind writers and producers who treat our community and problems with dignity and compassion," says Jackson Mahaney of Indiana. "Once and Again's representation of a gay teen coming to terms with confusing emotions and pressures was an obvious indication of the writers' and producers' concern with gay issues."

Fans of Once and Again who wish to sign an online petition supporting the program can visit

From the archives of The Advocate
03/19/02: Age of Innocence
How does Once and Again's Evan Rachael Wood describe her on-screen romance with another girl? "Beautiful"
By Michele Kort


Tags: World, World

Latest News