Scroll To Top
Arts & Entertainment

WGA honors Doug Wright

WGA honors Doug Wright

Variety reports that openly gay screenwriter Doug Wright (Quills) will receive the Writers Guild of Americas Paul Selvin Award, given to recognize the spirit of civil rights and liberties. Quills deals with the imprisonment of the Marquis de Sade and the French governments attempts to censor his writing. The award will be presented March 4 at the WGAs 53rd annual awards; past recipients include Scott Alexander and Larry Karaszewski, David E. Kelley, Gary Ross, and George Stevens, Jr.

Advocate Channel - The Pride StoreOut / Advocate Magazine - Fellow Travelers & Jamie Lee Curtis

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories Editors