Scroll To Top

Janelle Monáe, Laverne Cox, Dan Levy to Appear on Dorian TV Awards

Laverne Cox, Janelle Monaoe, Dan Levy

Here is how and when to stream the LGBTQ+ entertainment critics' TV awards special.

It will be a starry, starry night for the Dorian TV Awards.

Janelle Monae, Laverne Cox, Billy Porter, Dan Levy, Hugh Jackman, Regina King, and John Oliver are among the world-class entertainers joining GALECA: The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics.

Hosted by Karel, the two-hour awards ceremony will be digital, airing Sunday on Revry, an LGBTQ+ network streaming via app.

The inaugural special, officially titled Dorians TV Toast 2020 on Revry, features the nominations from the past year of television selected by GALECA's members.

The most-nominated productions include Pop TV's Schitt's Creek (7), Netflix's Hollywood (6), HBO's Bad Education (4), HBO's Watchmen (4), Netflix's The Crown (3), Netflix's Dead to Me (3), FX's Mrs. America (3), and FX's What We Do in the Shadows (3).

Monae and Porter are also among the nominees for TV Musical Performance of the Year; they performed together during this year's showstopping Oscars opener.

The LGBTQ+ organization will be honoring "the best, most visually stunning and even campiest of the past TV season" at the event, according to a release. Winners will accept awards via virtual acceptance videos, and members will discuss the year's highlights and controversies, including Tiger King and the Twitter history of Randy Rainbow.

Find more information and the full list of nominees at

Advocate Magazine - KehlaniAdvocate Channel Promotion

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Be sure to follow Advocate on your favorite social platforms!


Want more news, top stories, and videos? Check out the all NEW Advocate Channel!
Your 24/7 streaming source for equality news and lifestyle trends.
Click this link right now:

Latest Stories