Scroll To Top
Arts & Entertainment

Triangle Award nominations announced

Triangle Award nominations announced

The 17th annual Triangle Awards, honoring the best lesbian and gay fiction, nonfiction, and poetry published in 2004, will be presented on Tuesday, May 10, in New York City. Lifetime achievement awards will be presented to poet Edward Field and to playwright Michael Kearns, with a leadership award going to the Lesbian Herstory Archives. Here is a complete list of this year's finalists: Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction: Warrior Poet: A Life of Audre Lorde, Alexis De Veaux; Name All the Animals, Alison Smith; Alice Walker: A Life, Evelyn C. White Randy Shilts Award for Gay Nonfiction: Stonewall: The Riots That Sparked the Gay Revolution, David Carter; The Lavender Scare: The Cold War Persecution of Gays and Lesbians in the Federal Government, David K. Johnson; Strangers: Homosexual Love in the Nineteenth Century, Graham Robb Audre Lorde Award for Lesbian Poetry: The School Among the Ruins, Adrienne Rich; Year of the Snake, Lee Ann Roripaugh; Venus Examines Her Breast, Maureen Seaton Publishing Triangle Award for Gay Poetry: Survivable World, Ron Mohring; The Rest of Love, Carl Phillips; Cocktails, D.A. Powell Ferro-Grumley Award for Lesbian Fiction: A Seahorse Year, Stacey D'Erasmo; Life Mask, Emma Donoghue; Notice, Heather Lewis Ferro-Grumley Award for Gay Fiction: Belmondo Style, Adam Berlin; The Master, Colm Toibin; Van Allen's Ecstasy, Jim Tushinski

Advocate Channel - The Pride StoreOut / Advocate Magazine - Fellow Travelers & Jamie Lee Curtis

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Outtraveler Staff