Scroll To Top

G&L Hall of Fame Honors 15

G&L Hall of Fame Honors 15


The Chicago Gay and Lesbian Hall of Fame has announced its 2010 inductees -- 11 individuals and four organizations.

Individuals include playwright Claudia Allen, musician Scott Free, writer Achy Obejas, and activists such as Stan Sloan, David Munar, and the late Dan Di Leo. Organizational inductees include the American Civil Liberties Union of Illinois and International Mr. Leather.

The hall recognizes contributions from both LGBT Chicagoans and straight allies, past and present, living and deceased. It is believed to be the only government-sponsored LGBT hall of fame.

The hall's 20th annual induction ceremony will be held November 10 at the Chicago Cultural Center. Find more information and a full list of 2010 inductees here.

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff & Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories Editors