Scroll To Top

Etheridge NPH Grab Stars on Walk of Fame

Etheridge NPH Grab Stars on Walk of Fame


Penelope Cruz, Melissa Etheridge, and Neil Patrick Harris are a few of the stars who are scheduled to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2011.

"It was not an easy job to winnow down the extra large number of nominations this year to reach these 30 names," Walk of Fame Committee chairman John Pavlik said in a statement on Thursday, "and many deserving names were left for future consideration."

Dates have yet to be scheduled for each induction into the Walk of Fame.

The full list of recipients is as follows:

Television: Oprah Winfrey, Neil Patrick Harris, Tina Fey, Danny DeVito, Ed O'Neill, John Langley, Simon Fuller, and John Wells.

Motion Pictures: Penelope Cruz, Bruce Dern, Laura Dern, Diane Ladd, Ed Harris, the Muppets, Kenny Ortega, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ridley Scott, Sissy Spacek, Donald Sutherland, and Reese Witherspoon.

Melissa Etheridge, Los Tigres Del Norte, Rascal Flatts, the Go-Go's, Slash, Will i. Am, and Bebe & Cece Winans. Posthumous: Buddy Holly and Louis Prima.

Live Performance/Theater:
Joe Mantegna.

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff & Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories Editors