The Matthew Shepard Story Script Honored by Writers Guild Awards

This year the Writers Guild Awards will give its Paul Selvin Award, an honor given to a script embodying the spirit of the U.S. Constitution, to John Wierick and Jacob Krueger for their NBC script of The Matthew Shepard Story, according to The Hollywood Reporter on Wednesday. WGA West president Victoria Riskin said Wierick and Krueger "dealt with the universal issues of fear, violence, and intolerance in a way that deserves to receive special recognition for its importance." The awards will take place March 8 in both Los Angeles and New York City.

Latest videos on Advocate

From our Sponsors