McKellen to be inducted into Theatre Hall of Fame

Out actor Sir Ian McKellen is one of eight theater professionals who will be inducted into the Theatre Hall of Fame in January, according to Joining him will be fellow actors Gregory Hines, Estelle Parsons, Len Cariou, and Brian Murray, along with playwright A.R. Gurney, designer Santo Loquasto, and producer Elizabeth Ireland McCann. Selections for the honor were made by 350 voting members of the Hall of Fame and the American Theatre Critics Association. The induction ceremony will take place on January 24 at New York's Gershwin Theater.

Latest videos on Advocate

From our Sponsors