Scroll To Top
Arts & Entertainment

Triangle Awards for queer literature presented

Triangle Awards for queer literature presented

The 17th annual Triangle Awards--honoring the best lesbian and gay fiction, nonfiction, and poetry published in 2004--were presented Tuesday in New York. The Publishing Triangle presents the awards annually in conjunction with the Ferro-Grumley Literary Awards and the Robert Chesley Foundation. Here is a list of the 2005 Triangle Award winners: Lifetime Achievement: Edward Field Leadership Award: The Lesbian Herstory Archives Thom Gunn Award (Gay Male Poetry): Carl Phillips, The Rest of Love Audre Lorde Award (Lesbian Poetry): Maureen Seaton, Venus Examines Her Breast Judy Grahn Award (Lesbian Nonfiction): Alison Smith, Name All the Animals Randy Shilts Award (Gay Nonfiction): David K. Johnson, The Lavender Scare: The Cold War Prosecution of Gays and Lesbians in the Federal Government Ferro-Grumley Award for Lesbian Fiction: Stacey D'Erasmo, A Seahorse Year Ferro-Grumley Award for Gay Fiction: Adam Berlin, Belmondo Style Robert Chesley Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kearns Robert Chelsey Foundation Emerging Playwright Award: Jorge Ignacio Cortinas

30 Years of Out100Out / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff & Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Outtraveler Staff