Scroll To Top
Arts & Entertainment

The Laramie Project nominated for Open Palm Award

The Laramie Project nominated for Open Palm Award

Moises Kaufman's feature directorial debut, The Laramie Project, has been nominated for the 2002 Open Palm Award, presented by Independent Feature Project/New York. The other nominees for the award, which will be presented September 26 at the annual IFP Gotham Awards, include Bertha Bay-Sa Pan's Face, Eric Eason's Manito, Ethan Hawke's Chelsea Walls, Peter Mattei's Love in the Time of Money, and Fisher Stevens's Just a Kiss. The award, which includes a $10,000 cash prize, honors outstanding achievement among first-time filmmakers. Previous Open Palm winners include John Cameron Mitchell (Hedwig and the Angry Inch) and Jennie Livingston (Paris Is Burning).

Advocate Channel - The Pride StoreOut / Advocate Magazine - Fellow Travelers & Jamie Lee Curtis

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories Editors