Scroll To Top

Maddow to Receive Cronkite Award

Maddow to Receive Cronkite Award


MSNBC anchor Rachel Maddow will receive an award from the Interfaith Alliance named for the late broadcaster Walter Cronkite. The award honors her coverage of religion and politics.

According to The Huffington Post, Maddow will be presented with the 2010 Walter Cronkite Faith & Freedom Award at a gala dinner in New York. Also receiving the award with Maddow on October 24 will be the Rev. Dr. Joan Brown Campbell, director of the department of religion at the Chautauqua Institution.

The award "recognizes individuals who courageously promote democratic values, defend religious freedom and reinvigorate informed civic participation," according to an announcement reported by The Huffington Post.

Past recipients of the award include Judy Shepard, the late Peter Jennings, George Clooney, Tom Brokaw, Larry King, and Bill and Judith Moyers.

Advocate Channel - The Pride StoreOut / Advocate Magazine - Fellow Travelers & Jamie Lee Curtis

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories Editors