Scroll To Top

Log Cabin announces 2004 endorsements

Log Cabin announces 2004 endorsements

A little over a month after formally issuing a "no endorsement" of President Bush over his support for an antigay constitutional marriage ban, the gay political group Log Cabin Republicans announced their 2004 endorsements for the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. The list includes three candidates for the Senate and 34 for the House. "The men and women on this list represent the future of the Republican Party," said Log Cabin executive director Patrick Guerriero. "These candidates stand for principle over politics, hope over fear, fairness over discrimination, and inclusion over intolerance." The full list of Log Cabin endorsees: For U.S. Senate: John McCain (Ariz.) Howard Mills (N.Y.) Arlen Specter (Pa.) For U.S. House of Representatives: Charlie Bass (N.H.-2nd) Judy Biggert (Ill.-13th) Sherwood Boehlert (N.Y.-24) Mary Bono (Calif.-45th) Melissa Brown (Pa.-13th) Mike Castle (Del.) Lisa-Marie Cheney (Va.-8th) Chris Cox (Calif.-48th) Charlie Dent (Pa.-15th) Jennifer DePalma (Calif.-8th) David Dreier (Calif.-26th) Rick Elser (Conn.-3rd) Mike Fitzpatrick (Pa.-8th) Mark Foley (Fla.-16th) Rodney Frelinghuysen (N.J.-11th) Jim Gerlach (Pa.-6th) Wayne Gilchrest (Md.-1st) Rich Hoffman (N.Y.-18th) Peter Hort (N.Y.-8th) Nancy Johnson (Conn.-5th) Mike Jones (Mass.-10th) Larry Kaczala (Ohio-9th) Mark Kirk (Ill.-10th) Jim Kolbe (Ariz.-8th) Jim Leach (Iowa-2nd) Roselyn O'Connell (Ariz.-5th) (Lost in primary) Ron Paul (Texas-14th) Deborah Pryce (Ohio-15th) Warren Redlich (N.Y.-21st) Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Fla.-18th) Joe Schwarz (Mich.-7th) Chris Shays (Conn.-4th) Rob Simmons (Conn.-2nd) Luis Vega (Calif.-31st)

Advocate Channel - HuluOut / Advocate Magazine - Jonathan Groff & Wayne Brady

From our Sponsors

Most Popular

Latest Stories

Outtraveler Staff